Home News & Features CHLA Highlights Excellence at Stars of the Industry Awards, Recognizes Good Earthkeeping

CHLA Highlights Excellence at Stars of the Industry Awards, Recognizes Good Earthkeeping

Temecula Creek Inn

SACRAMENTO, CALIF.—The California Hotel & Lodging Assn. (CHLA) honored eleven hospitality leaders and four outstanding properties during its annual Stars of the Industry Awards.

“Congratulations to our 2023 winners and nominees who embody the spirit of hospitality and help make California a global industry leader,” said Lynn S. Mohrfeld, President & CEO of CHLA. “Your dedication serves as a reminder that our industry thrives when all of us are engaged and committed to excellence on a local level.”

Hundreds of exemplary employees and properties were nominated by California hospitality leaders for the 2023 awards. CHLA judges selected winners based on their accomplishments and unique contributions to their properties, guests, and communities.

This year’s winners represent the California hospitality industry’s diverse range of employees, properties, locations, and opportunities for professional growth.

“The lodging industry uniquely offers committed individuals expansive career growth opportunities,” said Mohrfeld. “It’s one of the few remaining sectors where you can start in an entry level position and end up as an executive.”

The awards ceremony was held at the Claremont Club & Spa in Berkeley.

The 2023 Stars of the Industry winners are:

Good Earthkeeping Award: This award recognizes lodging properties that have developed a culture toward integrating environmental management practices that improve everyday operations and the bottom line, while maintaining quality service and meeting guest expectations.

Temecula Creek Inn, Temecula

Outstanding Lodging Employee of the Year:

  • Ryan Ochs, Wyndham San Diego Bayside (Large property)
  • Chelsea Corona, Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa (Medium property)
  • Joseph Mangiaracina, The Lodge at Bodega Bay (Small property)

Outstanding Manager of the Year:

  • Firas Muheisen, InterContinental Mark Hopkins (Large property)
  • Denette Henry, Rosewood Miramar Beach (Medium property)
  • Nancy Morgan, Napa Valley Lodge (Small property)

Outstanding General Manager of the Year:

  • Terry Lewis, Hilton San Francisco Union Square & Parc 55 (Large property)
  • Julie Oliff, Sensei Porcupine Creek (Medium/small property)

Stevan Porter Emerging Hospitality Leader of Year Award: This award honors an exemplary lodging employee younger than 30 who has demonstrated superior professional dedication, leadership, and a fresh perspective to their job.

  • Sunny Arunkumar Patel, Aelius Management Group

Women in Lodging (WIL) Connect Leader of the Year Award: This award is given to a female hospitality professional who serves as a leader and role model within the hotel community.

  • Helen Simmons, Omni Hotels & Resorts

HD Supply Housekeeping Award: This award recognizes housekeepers/room attendants who show commitment to extraordinary guest service, exceptional cleanliness of guest rooms and public areas, and a true passion for the hospitality business.

  • Raquel Reyes, The Lodge at Torrey Pines

Community Service Award: This award is given for programs that demonstrate the individual property’s responsiveness to the local community.

  • Silverado Resort, Napa

DEI Award: This award recognizes the lodging property that best embodies diversity, inclusion and equity among its staff and within its community.

  • Argonaut Hotel, San Francisco

Guest Relations Award: This award is given for programs that develop a climate conducive to new or repeat business, create goodwill among guests or effectively solve guest complaints.

  • Magic Castle Hotel, Los Angeles